Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Support the Arts in Scottsdale

During the COVID-19 crisis, our doors are temporarily closed but the cost to support the arts continues. Please consider giving a donation today to support the arts in Scottsdale.

Events

upcoming events

The Center

Arizona Storytellers: I Made This

Wednesday, Jun. 10, 2020, 7 p.m.

  • Theater & Comedy
The Center

AJ Odneal

Friday, Jun. 12, 2020, 8:30 p.m.

  • Jazz & Blues
  • Spotlight
The Center

Las Calakas

Friday, Jun. 12, 2020, 8 p.m.

  • Spotlight
The Center

Sippin’ Series: Tiki Cocktails

Saturday, Jun. 13, 2020, 7 p.m.

  • Gourmet Eats
  • Spotlight
The Center

Rockin’ for Old Town

Saturday, Jun. 13, 2020, 6 p.m.

  • Summer Streams
The Center

Sippin’ Series: Aperitivo Spritzes

Saturday, Jun. 20, 2020, 7 p.m.

  • Gourmet Eats
  • Spotlight
The Center

Whitney

Thursday, Jun. 25, 2020, 7 p.m.

  • Rentals
The Center

Whitney

Friday, Jun. 26, 2020, 7 p.m.

  • Rentals
The Center

New School for the Arts & Academics Graduation 2020

Saturday, Jun. 27, 2020, 7 p.m.

  • Rentals
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Monster Mondays

Monday, Jul. 13, 2020, 9:30 a.m.

  • Workshops
Scottsdale Public Art

Monster Mondays

Monday, Jul. 13, 2020, 9:30 a.m.

  • Workshops
Scottsdale Public Art

Monster Mondays

Monday, Jul. 20, 2020, 9:30 a.m.

  • Workshops
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Monster Mondays

Monday, Jul. 20, 2020, 9:30 a.m.

  • Workshops
SMoCA

Trivia Night @SMoCA

Friday, Jul. 24, 2020, 7 p.m.

  • Family & Teens
  • Special
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Monster Mondays

Monday, Jul. 27, 2020, 9:30 a.m.

  • Workshops
Scottsdale Public Art

Monster Mondays

Monday, Jul. 27, 2020, 9:30 a.m.

  • Workshops
Scottsdale Public Art

Edible Still Lifes

Friday, Aug. 7, 2020, 3:30 p.m.

  • Workshops
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Edible Still Lifes

Friday, Aug. 7, 2020, 3:30 p.m.

  • Workshops
SMoCA

Mystery in the Museum: The Case of the Cursed Collector

Friday, Aug. 14, 2020, 6:30 p.m.

  • Family & Teens
  • Special
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Opening Reception for Visions ’20

Friday, Aug. 14, 2020, 5:30 p.m.

  • Opening Reception
SMoCA

Terrariums for Dry Climates with Dig It

Saturday, Aug. 22, 2020, 12 p.m.

  • Family & Teens
  • Lounge
  • Workshops
The Center

Camelot starring Charles Shaughnessy

Tuesday, Sep. 8, 2020, 7:30 p.m.

  • Rentals
The Center

Camelot starring Charles Shaughnessy

Wednesday, Sep. 9, 2020, 7:30 p.m.

  • Rentals
The Center

Camelot starring Charles Shaughnessy

Thursday, Sep. 10, 2020, 7:30 p.m.

  • Rentals
The Center

Taiko Extravaganza 2020—Flower of Life

Saturday, Sep. 12, 2020, 7 p.m.

  • Rentals
The Center

S.T.A.R.S.: Survivors Tell A Real Story

Sunday, Sep. 13, 2020, 2 p.m.

  • Rentals
SMoCA

The Art of Mindfulness

Saturday, Sep. 19, 2020, 2 p.m.

  • Family & Teens
  • Lectures & Talks
  • Workshops
The Center

Gregory Porter

Friday, Sep. 25, 2020, 8 p.m.

  • Jazz & Blues
The Center

Charles Lewis Quartet featuring Alice Tatum

Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020, 2 p.m.

  • Jazz & Blues
  • Spotlight
The Center

Rachel Cheung, piano

Sunday, Oct. 18, 2020, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
The Center

Alonzo King LINES Ballet

Friday, Oct. 23, 2020, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

Alonzo King Lines Ballet

Saturday, Oct. 24, 2020, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

MusicaNova Orchestra | Music with a Voice: A Concert of Reclamation

Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020, 2 p.m.

  • Classical
SMoCA

Dog Days @SMoCA

Saturday, Nov. 7, 2020, 6 p.m.

  • Family & Teens
  • Special
The Center

With a Song in My Heart, a Tribute to Doris Day

Sunday, Nov. 15, 2020, 7:30 p.m.

  • Jazz & Blues
The Center

Celebrating Beethoven

Tuesday, Dec. 1, 2020, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
The Center

Conrad Tao

Friday, Dec. 18, 2020, 8 p.m.

  • Classical
The Center

Alexander Malofeev

Friday, Jan. 15, 2021, 8 p.m.

  • Classical
The Center

Schubert: The Soulful and the Sublime

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2021, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
The Center

Dance Heginbotham

Friday, Jan. 22, 2021, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

Moscow State Symphony with Vadym Kholodenko, piano

Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2021, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
The Center

Dorrance Dance

Friday, Feb. 5, 2021, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Dorrance Dance

Friday, Feb. 5, 2021, 11 a.m.

  • Student Matinees
The Center

Merz Trio

Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2021, 8 p.m.

  • Classical
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Small Island Big Song

Friday, Feb. 19, 2021, 11 a.m.

  • Student Matinees
The Center

Chopin: Torment and Triumph

Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2021, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Native Trails

Thursday, Feb. 25, 2021, 12 p.m.

  • Student Matinees
The Center

RUBBERBAND

Friday, Feb. 26, 2021, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

MOMIX

Sunday, Mar. 7, 2021, 7:30 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

Evocative Visions

Tuesday, Mar. 16, 2021, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

OperaTunity: Arizona Opera

Friday, Mar. 19, 2021, 11 a.m.

  • Student Matinees
The Center

Gil Shaham, violin

Saturday, Mar. 20, 2021, 8 p.m.

  • Classical