Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Events

upcoming events

The Center

Romeo and Juliet Through New Works 

Friday, Aug. 12, 2022, 7:30 p.m.

  • Local
  • Theatre
SMoCA

Second Saturdays @SMoCA

Saturday, Aug. 13, 2022, 12 p.m.

  • Family & Teens
  • Workshops
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Second Saturdays @SMoCA

Saturday, Aug. 13, 2022, 12 p.m.

  • Family
  • Free
The Center

Taking the Wheel: A Cabaret Featuring Damon J Bolling 

Saturday, Aug. 13, 2022, 7:30 p.m.

  • Local
  • Theatre
The Center

Yours Truly: A Cabaret Featuring Alyssa Chiarello 

Sunday, Aug. 14, 2022, 2 p.m.

  • Local
  • Theatre
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Memory Lounge | Creating with Clay: 3-D Portraits with Danielle Wood

Friday, Aug. 19, 2022, 1 p.m.

  • Free
  • Memory Lounge
SMoCA

Trivia Night @SMoCA

Friday, Aug. 19, 2022, 7 p.m.

  • Special
  • Virtual
The Center

Memory Lounge | Creating with Clay: 3-D Portraits with Danielle Wood

Friday, Aug. 19, 2022, 1 p.m.

  • Free
The Center

Balloonacy

Friday, Aug. 19, 2022, 11 a.m.

  • Family
The Center

Balloonacy

Friday, Aug. 19, 2022, 1 p.m.

  • Family
The Center

Chris Mitchell Jazz Enterprises Dark Side of the Moon

Saturday, Aug. 20, 2022, 7 p.m.

  • Rentals
The Center

Balloonacy

Sunday, Aug. 21, 2022, 1 p.m.

  • Family
The Center

Balloonacy

Sunday, Aug. 21, 2022, 11 a.m.

  • Family
The Center

Disenchanted

Thursday, Aug. 25, 2022, 7:30 p.m.

  • Local
  • Theatre
The Center

Disenchanted

Friday, Aug. 26, 2022, 3 p.m.

  • Local
  • Theatre
The Center

Disenchanted

Friday, Aug. 26, 2022, 7:30 p.m.

  • Local
  • Theatre
The Center

Disenchanted

Saturday, Aug. 27, 2022, 7:30 p.m.

  • Local
  • Theatre
The Center

Disenchanted

Saturday, Aug. 27, 2022, 3 p.m.

  • Local
  • Theatre
The Center

Disenchanted

Sunday, Aug. 28, 2022, 2 p.m.

  • Local
  • Theatre
SMoCA

In Conversation: Eiko Otake and Beverly McIver   

Thursday, Sep. 1, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Lectures & Talks
  • Virtual
SMoCA

Eyes Closed/Eyes Open: A Performance by Eiko Otake 

Thursday, Sep. 1, 2022, 7 p.m.

  • Special
SMoCA

Eyes Closed/Eyes Open: A Performance by Eiko Otake 

Thursday, Sep. 1, 2022, 5 p.m.

  • Special
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Memory Lounge

Friday, Sep. 2, 2022, 1 p.m.

  • Memory Lounge
The Center

Balancing Acts

Wednesday, Sep. 14, 2022, 3 p.m.

  • Virtual
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Balancing Acts

Wednesday, Sep. 14, 2022, 3 p.m.

  • Virtual
  • Workshops
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Life Stories 

Friday, Sep. 16, 2022, 10 a.m.

  • Virtual
  • Workshops
The Center

Life Stories 

Friday, Sep. 16, 2022, 10 a.m.

  • Virtual
The Center

Balancing Acts

Wednesday, Sep. 21, 2022, 3 p.m.

  • Virtual
The Center

Life Stories 

Friday, Sep. 23, 2022, 10 a.m.

  • Virtual
The Center

Hitting New Heights: Mandy Gonzalez and Javier Muñoz 

Saturday, Sep. 24, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Broadway
The Center

Balancing Acts

Wednesday, Sep. 28, 2022, 3 p.m.

  • Virtual
The Center

Life Stories 

Friday, Sep. 30, 2022, 10 a.m.

  • Virtual
The Center

ariZoni Theatre Awards of Excellence

Monday, Oct. 3, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Theatre
The Center

ariZoni Theatre Awards of Excellence

Monday, Oct. 3, 2022, 5:30 p.m.

  • Theatre
The Center

Flamenco Intimo 

Friday, Oct. 7, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

Life Stories 

Friday, Oct. 7, 2022, 10 a.m.

  • Virtual
The Center

Flamenco Intimo 

Saturday, Oct. 8, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

AJ’s Art of Wine: Fall Wine Extravaganza

Saturday, Oct. 8, 2022, 1 p.m.

  • Fundraising Event
  • Gourmet Eats
The Center

Scottsdale Philharmonic

Sunday, Oct. 9, 2022, 4 p.m.

  • Classical
The Center

Balancing Acts

Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2022, 3 p.m.

  • Virtual
The Center

California Guitar Trio with Montréal Guitare Trio 

Friday, Oct. 14, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Global
The Center

Flamenco Intimo 

Friday, Oct. 14, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

Life Stories 

Friday, Oct. 14, 2022, 10 a.m.

  • Virtual
The Center

AIDA CUEVAS  

Saturday, Oct. 15, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Global
The Center

Flamenco Intimo 

Saturday, Oct. 15, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

Balancing Acts

Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2022, 3 p.m.

  • Virtual
The Center

Life Stories 

Friday, Oct. 21, 2022, 10 a.m.

  • Virtual
The Center

Flamenco Intimo 

Friday, Oct. 21, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

Flamenco Intimo 

Saturday, Oct. 22, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

Scottsdale Dia de Los Muertos – Fiesta de Muertos y Danza

Saturday, Oct. 22, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
  • Rentals
  • Theatre
The Center

Soweto Gospel Choir 

Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2022, 7:30 p.m.

  • Global
  • Voice
The Center

Balancing Acts

Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2022, 3 p.m.

  • Virtual
The Center

Flamenco Intimo 

Friday, Oct. 28, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

Life Stories 

Friday, Oct. 28, 2022, 10 a.m.

  • Virtual
The Center

Flamenco Intimo 

Saturday, Oct. 29, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

Life Stories 

Friday, Nov. 4, 2022, 10 a.m.

  • Virtual
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Memory Lounge

Friday, Nov. 4, 2022, 1 p.m.

  • Memory Lounge
The Center

Alan Cumming is Not Acting His Age 

Saturday, Nov. 12, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Broadway
  • Comedy
The Center

Vienna Boys Choir 

Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2022, 7 p.m.

  • Voice
The Center

Matthew Whitaker

Saturday, Nov. 19, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Blues
  • Jazz
The Center

Altan 

Sunday, Nov. 20, 2022, 7:30 p.m.

  • Global
The Center

Jake Shimabukuro 

Saturday, Nov. 26, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Global
  • Holiday
The Center

Emerson String Quartet 

Friday, Dec. 2, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Classical
  • Virginia G. Piper Concert Series
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Inspiring Aspiring Architects Workshop 

Saturday, Dec. 3, 2022, 9 a.m.

  • Free
  • Workshops
The Center

Scottsdale Philharmonic

Sunday, Dec. 4, 2022, 4 p.m.

  • Classical
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

BODYTRAFFIC 

Friday, Dec. 9, 2022, 11 a.m.

  • Dance
  • Student Matinees
The Center

BODYTRAFFIC 

Friday, Dec. 9, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

BODYTRAFFIC 

Friday, Dec. 9, 2022, 11 a.m.

  • Dance
  • Student Matinee
The Center

Scottsdale Philharmonic

Sunday, Dec. 11, 2022, 4 p.m.

  • Classical
The Center

American Pianistic Treasures

Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2022, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
  • Keyboard Conversations
The Center

Mariachi Sol de México®️ de José Hernández

Saturday, Dec. 17, 2022, 8 p.m.

  • Global
  • Holiday
The Center

Brubeck Brothers Quartet 

Sunday, Dec. 18, 2022, 6 p.m.

  • Jazz
The Center

The Temptations

Thursday, Jan. 12, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Motown
  • R&B
  • Voice
The Center

Limón Dance Company  

Saturday, Jan. 14, 2023, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

Immortal Impromptus

Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
  • Keyboard Conversations
The Center

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra with Renaud Capuçon

Thursday, Jan. 19, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
  • Virginia G. Piper Concert Series
The Center

Assisted Living: The Musical®

Thursday, Jan. 19, 2023, 5 p.m.

  • Comedy
  • Theatre
The Center

Assisted Living: The Musical®

Thursday, Jan. 19, 2023, 2 p.m.

  • Comedy
  • Theatre
The Center

Assisted Living: The Musical®

Friday, Jan. 20, 2023, 2 p.m.

  • Comedy
  • Theatre
The Center

Assisted Living: The Musical®

Friday, Jan. 20, 2023, 5 p.m.

  • Comedy
  • Theatre
The Center

Assisted Living: The Musical®

Saturday, Jan. 21, 2023, 2 p.m.

  • Comedy
  • Theatre
The Center

Assisted Living: The Musical®

Saturday, Jan. 21, 2023, 5 p.m.

  • Comedy
  • Theatre
The Center

Assisted Living: The Musical®

Sunday, Jan. 22, 2023, 5 p.m.

  • Comedy
  • Theatre
The Center

Assisted Living: The Musical®

Sunday, Jan. 22, 2023, 2 p.m.

  • Comedy
  • Theatre
The Center

Arizona Concours d’Elegance

Sunday, Jan. 22, 2023, 9 a.m.

  • Festivals
  • Outdoor
The Center

L.A. Theatre Works: Lucy Loves Desi—A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Sitcom 

Saturday, Jan. 28, 2023, 8 p.m.

  • Theatre
The Center

Jessica Vosk  

Sunday, Jan. 29, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Broadway
Scottsdale Arts Learning & Innovation

Animated Shorts Student Matinee 

Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2023, 10:30 a.m.

  • Student Matinees
The Center

Animated Shorts Student Matinee 

Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2023, 10:30 a.m.

  • Film
  • Student Matinee
The Center

KODO 

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Global
The Center

KODO 

Thursday, Feb. 16, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Global
The Center

Scottsdale Philharmonic

Sunday, Feb. 19, 2023, 4 p.m.

  • Classical
The Center

Musical Valentines

Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
  • Keyboard Conversations
The Center

Marc-André Hamelin 

Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
  • Virginia G. Piper Concert Series
The Center

Scottsdale Chorus 

Sunday, Feb. 26, 2023, 3 p.m.

  • Pop
The Center

Pedrito Martinez and Alfredo Rodriguez Duo 

Friday, Mar. 3, 2023, 8 p.m.

  • Blues
  • Jazz
The Center

Preservation Hall Jazz Band 

Tuesday, Mar. 7, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Blues
  • Jazz
The Center

Academy of St Martin in the Fields Avi Avital, mandolin

Wednesday, Mar. 8, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
  • Virginia G. Piper Concert Series
The Center

Glenn Miller Orchestra 

Sunday, Mar. 12, 2023, 2 p.m.

  • Jazz
The Center

Mozart and Friends: Beethoven and Haydn 

Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
  • Keyboard Conversations
The Center

Scottsdale Philharmonic

Sunday, Mar. 19, 2023, 4 p.m.

  • Classical
The Center

Balourdet Quartet with Adam Sadberry, flute 

Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Classical
  • Virginia G. Piper Concert Series
The Center

Zakir Hussain & Masters of Percussion

Thursday, Mar. 23, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Global
The Center

Dance Heginbotham 

Saturday, Mar. 25, 2023, 8 p.m.

  • Dance
The Center

Van Cliburn Gold Medalist — Yunchan Lim

Friday, Apr. 14, 2023, 8 p.m.

  • Classical
  • Virginia G. Piper Concert Series
The Center

Les Violons du Roy Jonathan Cohen, Music Director Inon Barnatan, piano

Saturday, Apr. 29, 2023, 8 p.m.

  • Classical
  • Virginia G. Piper Concert Series
The Center

Joshua Redman 3×3

Thursday, May. 4, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

  • Jazz
The Center

Scottsdale Philharmonic

Sunday, May. 7, 2023, 4 p.m.

  • Classical